Reviews

Ellen

10/18/18

Maplewood

 

Working with Allison, Laura & Ginge was a pleasure. They were all knowledgeable, professional & very personable. The process of selling a home can be daunting & very emotional & they made the process as stress free as possible. They were all very responsive to any questions I had. I would highly recommend this team. Thank you so much ladies for all you did for me.

-

Frank

10/9/18

Maplewood

 

Ginge is smart, funny, super nice and knows her business. best I’ve ever worked with!! She found renters for my house in 3 days of listing. maplewood NJ is a great neighborhood. Great neighbors, great schools and a fun downtown. Great NYC style nightlife.

-

Oliver & Peter

9/20/18

Maplewood


We had a fantastic experience working with Ginge to buy a home in Maplewood. Ginge was a delight to work with throughout the entire process – she quickly understood our requirements and helped us to find and secure our dream home in a very competitive market. As first time buyers she guided us through the process and was there at every step to answer questions and offer her well-informed thoughts and suggestions. If you’re looking for someone who is motivated and highly responsive but also able to bring a calm, objective perspective then Ginge is the agent for you! We would not hesitate to recommend her and the rest of the Allison Ziefert team.

-

 

Nick & Jaime

9/18/18

West Orange

 

Purchasing your first home can be extremely overwhelming….unless Ginge is your real estate agent! We had the most amazing experience working with Ginge to find our forever home. We started our search without a clear picture of what to expect but Ginge took the time to educate us and guide us in such a way that was beyond comforting. She always had our best interest at heart. She was knowledgeable, kind, patient, unbelievably organized and always there to answer any one of our million questions. We found our dream home and we couldn’t have done it without Ginge and the AtoZ team. Not only were we able to find a beautiful home to call our own but also made a new friend and neighbor in the process!

-

Sharon & Family

9/17/18

South Orange

 

Ginge was such a joy to work with. She found us exactly what we were looking for and thoughtfully guided us through the buying process. She was incredibly organized and responsive, and when things were stressful, she always knew what to say to make us comfortable. She truly knows the South Orange/Maplewood market and was able to connect us with great vendors in the area. We’d definitely recommend working with her!

-

Jenny & Jonathan

8/4/18

Glen Ridge

Ginge helped us find our dream home! Her advice and responsiveness were key to getting an accepted offer in a competitive market. Ginge knows the market and was a calming presence throughout the transaction. She got us through a stressful time with no delays or headaches!

-

Kate & Patrick

7/25/18

Morristown

We loved working with Ginge more than I can say! She made house hunting FUN, she was always responsive, had our best interest at heart, fought through the ups and downs of house hunting and in the end she got us exactly what we wanted and needed. She kept us optimistic and moving forward even when things got tough and didn’t back down from a challenge. I can’t say how much I appreciated the work she did for us and would absolutely recommend her to anyone.

-

Sara & Michael

7/20/18

Fanwood

The process of buying a house was extremely overwhelming and frustrating especially as a first time buyer . Ginge was able to keep us calm and was always available to talk us off the ledge when things got hairy ( inspection negotiations are not fun ) She had an extensive knowledge of the area market and gave good advice on how to make a competitive offer in a very seller friendly market . Ginge was always sweet and supportive and communicative . She did a great job schooling us on what to expect along the way and her calm energy was very needed during such a stressful time . The whole AZ team was extremely organized and went above and beyond to ensure we were happy and found the house of our dreams.

-

Bill Millard

7/10/18

South Orange

I had a great experience with Ginge. Sharp, friendly, conscientious, she made my first home buying experience extremely smooth, quick and painless. Ginge was able to quickly zero in on properties that met my needs. She assisted me in coming up with a competitive yet reasonable offer. She was very helpful in assisting me with the communication between seller, lawyer, mortgage broker. Highly recommend.

-

Stacey Lawrence and Family

6/7/18

South Orange

This was a difficult move, both emotionally and physically, Allison and her team, Ginge and Laura, were by my side through the entire process. They were always checking up on me. And Allison found me the perfect home, which I am very happy in. I wouldn’t use anyone else. They are the best! They know their stuff, they know these towns and they handle everything in a kind and compassionate manner.

-

Kat & Wes

5/22/18

South Orange

We had a fantastic experience buying a home in New Jersey with Ginge. We, like many people in this area, were interested in the ‘burbs without knowing a lot about the area where we wanted to live, and Ginge’s expertise, sense of humor, and congeniality made the whole process fun. She was mindful of our budget, honest, and realistic. I would certainly work with her again and recommend her to anyone looking for a smart and savvy realtor.

-

Rachel & Nick

2/27/18

West Orange

There are not enough fantastic things to say about the experience my husband and I had with Ginge. As first-time home buyers, the process was so daunting. We were so apprehensive because we did not know what to experience. However, from our first phone call, we knew that Ginge would be able to guide us to find the home we had in mind. Ginge truly spent the time to get to know us and our likes and dislikes, and never was pushy or made us feel like doing something we were not comfortable with. Spending time with her was highly enjoyable and we felt that Ginge was always in our corner. From the first consultation to closing, Ginge was professional throughout the process. If there was anything that could make Ginge better, she had a planned trip out of the country and responded to emails and questions, just as if she was still in town! My husband and I are forever grateful for Ginge and her tireless work. There is no doubt that she is fantastic at what she does!

-

M&C

2/23/18

Maplewood

We had such a fabulous experience with Ginge. As first-time home buyers in a competitive area, we were a bit intimidated and didn’t quite know what to expect and what questions to ask. Ginge and the AZ Realty team really guided us and always made us feel comfortable – there was no such thing as a dumb question! She went to bat for us when she needed to, and we developed such a great relationship with her and the rest of the team. They made buying a home as easy and painless as possible!

-

kashleen1

2/19/18

West Orange

We recently closed on our first home with Ginge Calhoun’s help. Having used many agents before on various rentals, we can honestly say Ginge blew them all away. She is extremely responsive, proactive and supportive and was there for us every step of the way with expert guidance and advice. I would definitely recommend her to friends!

-

A & B

1/24/18

West Orange

Ginge is incredible. We are first-time homeowners and, in our search, we had a lot of questions. From wandering around basements looking for sump pumps to talking about the pros and cons of certain neighborhoods, Ginge truly held our hands throughout the entire process. She was always reachable and she helped explain various processes that we would need to complete upon making an offer and accepting it. She was also simply lovely to work with, which made it all better. We just closed on our house, and we’re so happy with it. We couldn’t have done it without Ginge!

-

Morabito Family

10/30/17

Summit

Ginge was incredibly helpful, knowledgeable, and responsive. She helped us purchase our first home! She made a very stressful situation easier. I would definitely recommend her.

-

The Jones Family

9/20/17

Orange

Stop reading reviews and call her. That would be best. But if you’d like additional convincing, here goes! We met Ginge on our first trip to the West/South Orange area from Brooklyn. We had no real knowledge of the area other than hearing good things and seeing prices of homes we could actually afford. We were those Brooklynites holding on to the brownstone dream that was a bit (lot of bit) out of our reach so when we met Ginge weren’t exactly excited to be looking in New Jersey. We found a house on Zillow we wanted to check out, Ginge was the listing agent. Within the first hour of hour of meeting her, we started to get excited about possibly building our lives in this not Brooklyn town. Ginge showed us the house we contacted her about and she showed up prepared with a handful of additional homes. Not only did she take us to beautiful areas we couldn’t deny but she shared her personal experience of moving from the city to Jersey. A few hours later we had gained a real estate agent we were extremely excited about, and a new friend. Shortly thereafter we found our home. Unfortunately we ran into nightmare-ish issues, 100% on our part, with our lender. If there is an award for longest closing ever – we win. Ginge could have dropped us and sprinted the opposite direction screaming “I told you so” on numerous occasions. But she never did. She wiped our tears, held our hand, supported our choices and fought for us until we crossed the finish line. And even after we, unintentionally, put her through all that – she remains our cheerleader, and good friend. We are truly blessed to have her in our lives. Ginge is an honest, witty and kind, well prepared, very organized, completely on top of it, make you feel like your her one and only client, wonderful person. Call her.

-

H Heinnickel

Maplewood

9/14/17

We had a big move from Seattle, WA to Maplewood, NJ, and we needed to find our new home very quickly. Sarah “Ginge” Calhoun was amazing. She previewed the properties on our list, and did not waste our time showing us homes that would not suit our needs. We found our home in one weekend, and we love it! Throughout the process, Ginge gave us helpful recommendations for local venders, which enabled us to close very quickly. Ginge also followed up with helpful information about utilities, schools, summer camps, recreation, etc. to make our family’s transition as smooth as possible. I can’t recommend Ginge Calhoun and the Allison Ziefert real estate group enough! Thanks, Ginge!

-

P & J

Springfield

8/14/17

Ginge was wonderful! She was very flexible in scheduling and helping us set up home tours. She gave us clear feedback on homes and their status so we never felt like we were wasting our time. She is knowledgeable about the process, and answered all our questions regarding our first home purchase.  She made the (often daunting) process run smoothly by recommendinh and keeping up after other contractors/mortage agents/etc so we never had to worry. She is very organized and went out of her way to make us feel comfortable. She made sure to check in so we were not overwhelmed or discouraged into settling on a property that wasn’t the right fit.  I highly recommend Ginge, she was such a pleasure to work with in buying our new home.

-

Laurensav O

West Orange

8/14/17

Ginge is fantastic. The home buying process can be very nerve racking and Ginge was with us every step of the way. Ginge was knowledgeable about the area we were looking in and recommended a town we weren’t thinking about that fit us perfectly. We can’t be happier.

-

Julia Lobo Mesquita

Maplewood

7/12/17

Ginge was an absolutely fantastic realtor and I would highly recommend her services to everyone. She is at once professional, and friendly and knows the real estate landscape extremely well. My husband and I were looking for a home in Maplewood, NJ for ourselves and our one year old daughter. We  were moving from Brooklyn and had very little knowledge of the neighborhoods or the buying process. Ginge helped us get to know the neighborhoods, and advised us handily on, what can be, a very intimidating bidding process. She also really took into account our tastes and made sure she showed us homes that we were sure to like.She responded to all of my texts, calls and e-mails at all hours and always let us know if she wouldn’t be able to get back to us immediately, but most of the time she was. Also, once we had  a bid accepted, Ginge did not stop there and continued to advise us on contractors, painters, daycares for my daughter, and local things to do!

-

NJPhilF

Maplewood

6/6/17

I cannot recommend Ginge enough, especially if you’re new to the buying a house scene. She really made my family and I feel comfortable and confident the entire time, and helped welcome us to Maplewood as well

Being the executor of my fathers estate, the process of probating his will and dealing with countless doctor bills to be paid, I was in the need for a realtor that knew the town of Maplewood and would bring in the most traffic while hopefully selling the house relatively fast. Needless to say,  Ginge exceeded my expectations of every level as not only did we have many bids within a day of the open house, she negotiated the best deal possible in three days and the estate received a price well above the list price. She was always there throughout the process to assist us with any issues or questions that we needed answered or resolved. During what was a difficult time for our family, she certainly made the selling of my fathers home less burdensome.

-

Jon S

Maplewood

3/24/17

Sarah “Ginge” Calhoun did an excellent job as my agent when I was looking for an apartment in the Maplewood area.  She responded to my questions promptly and directed apartment notices to me filtered according to my preferences.  It was easy to arrange a showing with her, and she researched the  answers to questions she could not answer immediately.  She moved quickly when I was ready to commit.  When I had difficulty with an automated tenant application check, she talked me through it (by email) and made sure that everything got done.  She always responded rapidly and followed up thoroughly.

After I had secured the apartment, I wanted to see it again to take measurements and to show my family.  She facilitated that, and even took a cellphone video to help me remember features of the apartment.  She followed through to delivering the signed lease, and continued to help me with logistical questions pertaining to the new apartment.  I am delighted with the apartment, and with Ginge’s energy and diligence in getting it for me.

Reviews Here